The University of Salamanca celebrates the inauguration of 11 academic posts and 17 new teaching staff
February 22, 2022

Ricardo Rivero, Rector of the University of Salamanca, presided over the inauguration of the new academic posts and teaching and research staff on this day 22.

During the ceremony in the auditorium, Professor Francisco José Cuadrado Santos, Dean of the School of Teaching and Learning at the University of Zamora, Professor Antonio Miguel Martínez Graña, Dean of the Faculty of Science, Professor María del Mar Canedo Alonso, Dean of the Faculty of Chemistry, and Fernando Professor Carbajo Cascón, Dean of the Faculty of Psychology, Professor Juan José García Meilán, and Professor Carlos Palacios Riocerezo, Dean of the Faculty of Architecture and Agronomy, were sworn in and committed to their positions.

At the same meeting, six new professors were also sworn in: Roberto Tren Sánchez, Professor of Computer Science and Artificial Intelligence; Enrique A. López Poveda, Professor of Otolaryngology; Ángel Hernández Hernández, Professor of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology; Raúl Rengel Estévez, Professor of Electronics; Mar ía Teresa Escribano Bailón, Professor of Nutrition and Bromatology; and Isabel Revilla Martín, Professor of Food Technology.

Finally, 11 new full university professors were appointed in their respective fields of knowledge.